

Tamil Nadu Newsprint and Papers Limited

(A Govt. of Tamil Nadu Enterprise)

Regd. Office : 67, Mount Road, Guindy, Chennai 600 032 Phone : (91) (044) 22301094-97, 22354415-16 & 18 Fax : 22350834 & 22354614 Web : www.tnpl.com Email : response@tnpl.co.in, export@tnpl.co.in TNPL - The Corporate Identity Number : L22121TN1979PLC007799

Dated: 18th September, 2020

То	То
BSE Limited (BSE)	National Stock Exchange of India Limited
Corporate Relationship Department	NSE)
Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers	Listing Department
25th Floor, Dalal Street	Exchange Plaza, 5th Floor,
Mumbai- 400001	Plot No. C/1, G Block, Bandra Kurla Complex,
	Bandra (East), Mumbai – 400051

Sub : Disclosure of events pursuant to Regulation 30 read with Part A of Schedule III of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 - Summary of the Proceedings of the Fortieth Annual General Meeting held on 18th September, 2020

The Fortieth Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of the Members of the Company was held on Friday, the 18th September, 2020 at 10.15 a.m. IST through video conferencing in compliance with and as per the circulars issued by Ministry of Corporate Affairs and the Securities and Exchange Board of India.

Thiru. N. Muruganandam, I.A.S., Chairman of the Company, occupied the Chair. The Chairman called the meeting to order as the requisite quorum was present.

The Chairman introduced the Directors and Key Managerial Personnel:

- i. Thiru. S. Sivashanmugaraja, I.A.S., Managing Director
- ii. Thiru. N. Narayanan, I.A.S., (Retd.), Independent Director (Chairman of Corporate Social Responsibility Committee and Stakeholders' Relationship Committee)
- iii. Thiru. V. Chandrasekaran, Independent Director (Chairman of Audit Committee and Nomination and Remuneration Committee)
- iv. Tmt. Soundara Kumar, Independent Director
- v. Thiru. P. B. Santhanakrishnan, Independent Director
- vi. Dr. M. Arumugam, Independent Director

Thiru S. Krishnan, I.A.S. and Tmt. Reeta Harish Thakkar, I.A.S., were not present due to pre-occupation in their work.

He then introduced Thiru. B. Ravishankar, Company Secretary who was present at the meeting.

He then stated that the representatives of the Statutory Auditors of the Company, M/s. Brahmayya & Co., Chartered Accountants and Mr. R. Sridharan of M/s. R. Sridharan & Co., Secretarial Auditors and Scrutinizers were present in the meeting.

The Chairman thereafter provided the general instructions regarding the participation in the meeting and also explained the remote e-voting process.

The Chairman then delivered his speech.

The Chairman stated that the Statutory Auditors, M/s. Brahmayya& Co., have expressed unqualified opinion in their audit report and there were no qualifications, observations or adverse comments on the financial statements and matters.

The NIL report from the Comptroller and Auditor General of India has been received.

The Secretarial Auditors, M/s. R. Sridharan & Associates, have expressed unqualified opinion in their audit report and there were no qualifications, observations or adverse comments on the financial statements and matters.

The notice was taken as read.

The following businesses were transacted at the meeting.

S.No.	Particulars	Type of resolution
1	 Adoption of Financial Statements: (a) the Audited Statement of Profit and Loss for the year ended 31st March 2020, the Cash Flow Statement for the year ended 31st March, 2020, the Balance Sheet as at that date and (b) the Reports of the Board of Directors and the Statutory Auditors and (c) the comments of the Comptroller and Auditor General of India, thereon. 	Ordinary
2	Declaration of Dividend for the year 2019-20	Ordinary
3	Appointment of Director in the place of Tmt. Reeta Harish Thakkar, I.A.S., Director	Ordinary

	(DIN - 06976936) who retires by rotation and being eligible offers herself for reappointment	
4	Fixation of the Auditors Remuneration	Ordinary
5	Ratification of Remuneration to the Cost Auditors	Ordinary
6	Appointment of Thiru P. B. Santhanakrishnan (DIN - 03213653) as an Independent Director of the Company	Ordinary
7	Appointment of Dr. M. Arumugam (DIN - 01439166) as an Independent Director of the Company	Ordinary
8	Re-appointment of Thiru N. Narayanan I.A.S. (Retd.) (DIN - 03076340) as an Independent Director of the Company for a period of 3 consecutive years commencing from 19.09.2019	Special
9	Re-appointment of Tmt Soundara Kumar (DIN - 01974515) as an Independent Director of the Company for a period of 3 consecutive years commencing from 30.06.2020	Special

The re-appointment is as per the terms and conditions, as set out in the statement annexed to the Notice convening the AGM.

The Chairman then requested the Managing Director to address the shareholder's queries. The Managing Director stated that 4 shareholders have submitted their request to be "Speaker Shareholders". He then invited comments and questions from the members.

Queries raised by the members with respect to the Company's response to Covid-19 pandemic, lockdown, future business, technology, dividend, CSR, performance of the Company, etc., were clarified/answered by the Managing Director at the meeting.

The Managing Director also stated that any other unanswered queries that the shareholder(s) had raised, they can contact the Secretarial department of the Company for providing response.

The members were requested to cast their votes (who have not voted so far by e-voting) through the e-voting platform provided by the National Securities and Depository Limited.

The Chairman informed the members that the consolidated results of e-voting would be announced within 48 hours and be intimated to the Stock Exchanges and posted on the website of the Company and National Securities Depository Limited.

The Chairman stated that the resolutions, as set forth in the Notice, shall be deemed to be passed today subject to receipt of requisite number of votes.

The Chairman then thanked the members present and declared the meeting as closed.

The meeting concluded at 11.10 a.m.

This is for your information and records.

Thanking you, Yours faithfully, FOR TAMIL NADU NEWSPRINT AND PAPERS LIMITED

B. Kan'sharke

B RAVISHANKAR COMPANY SECRETARY